What Next?

I’m back!!! 8) Well, the new year has been quite eventful so far….a semester exam on the very first day, CAT results, a couple of not-so-good management entrance exams, and Infy Training….My CAT results have put me in a sticky position ( I got 94 percentile btw!) , coz I’m not able to decide whether to continue with my admission process, or give myself more time to sharpen my skills and attempt again next year. Anyway, I’ve applied to a few good B-schools now; will cross the bridge when I come to it ๐Ÿ™‚ ….

Infosys training has been good fun so far though…atleast there is something useful to do than to rot at home ๐Ÿ˜› …we’ll be having a test on the 19th of next month, and that might decide who joins the company when, or who gets chucked out first! ๐Ÿ˜€

I got to watch a few movies too…..GHAJINI rocked!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ..Slumdog Millionaire was brilliant……and Dasvidaniya was really meaningful….I loved all 3 of them ๐Ÿ™‚

Lastly, Nikkiman’s Philosophical Thought for the day :-
The earth is round and it is rotating. Therefore, even if you stay stationary, you’ll be going around with someone or the other, and at a pretty high speed. So all you singles out there, DON’T feel too bad! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜†

15 thoughts on “What Next?

  1. welcome back! ๐Ÿ˜›
    94 percentile sounds good……..isnt it good enough to get a call from any of the b-schools?
    oh me too i am also rotting at home………god knows when will the exams start and get over……been like ages since i have went to school ๐Ÿ˜›
    dasvidaniya……can you tell me the meaning please?
    i might catch on with all after boards are over

  2. 94 is good but I think you should try again next year. ๐Ÿ™‚ Evil times demand that! What say you?
    I am waiting for Slumdog to get released next week.

  3. U loved Slumdog, already? Then how come I was waiting for the 23rd for it to release?? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    And how much is 94 btw?? ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜

    Finally your Thoughtful thought : Singles – don’t feel too bad! And Others – Don’t go around with too many! ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. 94 percentile is awesome!! congrats! ๐Ÿ™‚ ……& what a positive philo. thought ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Harsh- Thanks man ๐Ÿ™‚

    Arpit- Thanks…its good, but I know I can do better….so planning to write again ๐Ÿ™‚ …..
    dasvidaniya means goodbye in some foreign language ๐Ÿ˜€

    Nikhil – Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Amit and Ambika – Yep writing again…..for my own satisfaction ๐Ÿ˜€ ….downloaded Slumdog and watched it…..as I think back now, I don’t think it was THAT great a movie to get so many awards…what do you ppl say? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. long time , no posts
    you have disappointed me…….have been visiting your blog for new posts but didnt find anything new
    ……..i am missing your posts ….write up something ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

