Vote for Me!

I guess this is what is called as Nested Publicity. I’m publicizing my blog, on my own blog! 😀

My post Europe…The unforgettable tour has been nominated under the Best Travel Post category in the Avante Garde Bloggies Awards, and I’m really excited about it! 🙂 The link to the Blog Awards site is given below-

Vote Here!


PLEASE VOTE FOR ME PEOPLE ! 🙂  This is the first time I’m getting an opportunity to achieve something on blogosphere, and this will not be possible without your support 🙂

8 thoughts on “Vote for Me!

  1. i did i did!!!
    do i get a free trip to europe? a chocolate? four lines dedicated to me? a ride in an auto-rickshaw? help with the daily crossword? rush merchandise? underwear (new) ? paper rockets? samosas?

    no?

  2. Thanks! You get the following :-
    –> Free trip to Europe- On Google Maps

    –> Chocolate- Eclairs

    –> Four lines dedicated to you

    void main( )
    { if ( name==”Appy”)
    printf (” You are great 8) \n\n”);
    getch( ); }

    –>A ride in an auto-rikshaw ( difficult, but I can try 😛 )

    –>New underwear …..doubtful…recession has hit us hard

    –>Paper rockets- lots of them! Of different shapes, sizes and engine capacities 😀

    –> Samosas- from MSRIT canteen.

    HAPPY?
    🙂

  3. Been there. done that…!! 😀 All the Best!! 😀

    Waise, 1 ques.. how come there was an incoming link to my site from this page?? Although hardly matters, just an off-hand ques. 😉

    And since you’re offering something in return – Plz pray the Champions League doesn’t get cancelled.. 😦

  4. Arpit- Sadly, only one nomination 😦 ….was actually nominated in 6 categories, but that came down to 1 in the final list…..so I’m feeling like Aamir Khan when he went to the Oscars 😀 ..Thanks btw 🙂

    Ambika- Thanks! 🙂 …Champions League…well….yea even I’m hoping it doesn’t get cancelled ….the whole nation seems to be in a shock right now though
    Incoming link? I have no clue! I keep getting them from random ppl too 😛 😀

  5. I drop a leave a response when I appreciate a article
    on a website or I have something to contribute to the conversation.
    Usually it’s caused by the passion displayed in the article I
    read. And on this post Vote for Me! | Optimistically Pessimistic :
    -). I was excited enough to drop a comment :
    -P I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay.
    Is it simply me or does it seem like a few of the responses come across like they
    are written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional sites, I would like
    to follow everything fresh you have to post. Could you list all of
    your community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

