Guzaarish…

If there’s any movie I’m looking forward to watching this year, it is GHAJINI…!! I have seen the original movie(s) in Tamil and Telugu, and also ‘Memento’, from which it has been inspired- but the Hindi movie promises to be different in its own way. Aamir Khan looks very impressive in his new look (what muscles man!!)…Asin is as cute as ever (My latest crush ๐Ÿ™‚ …if I were a few inches shorter, I would have imagined myself in this song below ๐Ÿ˜€ ) ….but the most striking feature of the movie is……..its MUSIC! ๐Ÿ™‚ ….although Harris Jayraj has done a great job in the southern versions of Ghajini, the flavour which A R Rahman brings in here is truly unmatchable.

Here’s a trailer from Ghajini…

And here is a song from the Tamil equivalent, featuring Surya and Asin….was one of my favourites for quite some time ๐Ÿ™‚

And now, some responses from you…. please do vote ๐Ÿ˜›

24 thoughts on “Guzaarish…

  1. This one is good man! ๐Ÿ™‚ Listen to the full song when the music is released ๐Ÿ™‚ …..Tamil one rocks alright….but the choreography is funny ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. hehe that way everything is funny only. Tamil cinema is in a world of its own. Totally cut off from any other kind.

  3. Why isn’t there only ‘nope’?
    Why is it ‘nope, i’ll be having exams?’
    So, I’m not voting ๐Ÿ˜

  4. In all probability, you’ll be having exams during the last week of December and the first week of January…hence the ‘I’ll have exams’ part after ‘Nope’ ๐Ÿ˜€ ….you can still vote for that option if you are not too excited about the movie ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. @keshy…listen to the song,i am sure its rehman’s best score till now its gonna beat all his records…i am waiting for the music release which will probably be 10th or 15th of this month!!

  6. oh aamir is totally looking of beat from his regular look…..and hey add one more option in the polls
    * i will watch the movie only if it has good reviews ๐Ÿ˜›
    besides i have polled for the second option ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. Jayanth- it is yet to be seen if it is Rahmanโ€™s best scoreโ€ฆ.I feel nothing can beat Saathiya ๐Ÿ™‚

    Arpit- the third option can be extended to good reviews as well ๐Ÿ˜€ โ€ฆthanks for voting ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Hey Aamir is the new “hottie at 40!” Ya but i donno if the cute charming essence of “sanjay ramaswamy” ‘ll be retained considerin aamir’s image.
    hoping for a better sensible climax though.
    Hey saathiya is still the best. N so is Dil se.

  9. I loved this Tamil song!!! It used to come on the FM almost daily when I was in Chennai.
    And I just hope that the movie lives upto Memento. Can’t imagine that one with songs though. ๐Ÿ˜†

  10. N@v$ter- Kanvidita swappanam Kande …unnale ๐Ÿ˜€

    Sri- Surya looks great as Sanjay Ramaswamy…the perfect “Mr. Corporate cum Chocolate Boy” ๐Ÿ™‚ ….lets see if Mr. Muscular Aamir can do justice to the role….I want to see how he acts in the second half, where he has to kill people mercilessly! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Amit- Hi Fi! I loved all songs from that movie ๐Ÿ™‚ …Memento took some time to get into my head though ๐Ÿ˜›

  11. this song sounds good..! have watched memento and gajini too.. gajini is a good indianised version tho memento is a class apart.. hopefully aamir has changed the climax from the tamil version..

  12. Nikhil – hehe…maybe option B is for you then ๐Ÿ˜€ …screw the exam part….its just an excuse anyway ๐Ÿ˜›

    Ashwin – We’ll get to know on Dec. 25 what Aamir has done to the climax ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope there are more good songs though!

  13. I can’t watch it. I’ve exams. I’m not watching it even after the exams. My friends already think I’m hopeless ‘coz I still haven’t seen Rock On!
    That tamil song….that was the 1st regional song I learnt to play on the guitar! The choreography is funny, yeah ๐Ÿ˜›

  14. Priya – Thanks for voting! Why aren’t you watching it even after exams?? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ …and btw, Rock On! wasn’t all that great also ๐Ÿ˜›

    You can play Sutrum Vizhi on the guitar??! Damn good man…would like to hear you play sometime ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. i think asin is magical ๐Ÿ™‚ guzarish looks good ! wonder why harris wasnt retained for hindi ! n i agree choreography in d tamil one is funny !

  16. She looks great! And she acts well too, so bonus ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ ….I think Rahman was perfect…Harris would have retained the same music, like he did with Minnale and RHTDM…..

    P.S :- I think I have a good chance in Tamil movies too ๐Ÿ˜›

  17. I managed to land up here out of nowhere.. So just leaving a footprint ๐Ÿ˜›

    Btw, the music rocks…. and so does Aamir..

    And yea, I also read your post “One More Tag”.. Good one.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ambika

Leave a Reply

