CoNfUsEd…aNd Br@iN-FuSeD!

With mock-CATs coming week after week, online tests to practice, and about 5 subjects to ‘re-learn’ for placements, my mind has gone for a toss…..I have no idea where to start from! 😦 ….its like enemies attacking your kingdom from all directions, and you don’t know where your weapons are….

The result : Consistently mediocre performances …starting right from 6th sem exams! Mock-CATs, which were my strengths at one time, have become more of a formality now…

Hope to find my way out of this rut soon…

23 thoughts on “CoNfUsEd…aNd Br@iN-FuSeD!

  1. thanx for visiting my blog earlier… u too finished 6th sem?? wow… u must be having a blast for having the longest vacation this time… πŸ˜€
    the situation is the same with me, but for two things… one is that my placement is over and another being, i crack my head about GATE and not CAT… πŸ˜›

  2. yep just done with 6th…longest vacation after the worst exams is a real piss off man 😦 …i m done with half of placements (already have one job in my hand..looking for the dream option πŸ˜€ ) ….but yea, GATE or CAT, its like climbing a mountain in half an hour 😐 …so which college you in?

  3. I have been getting confused because of you! We share the same name and many a places, I see a comment written by “Nikhil” and I ask myself if I have Alzheimers disease and forgot that I commented there! Then I realized that there’s another Nikhil in town! Hmmm…
    How do we remedy this? πŸ˜€

  4. hehe…you won’t find that problem anymore….I’ll use my ‘nick’- name πŸ˜€ ….btw, nice to know that I have a namesake in blogosphere πŸ™‚

  5. Hahaha! thanks for changing your name, man! Seriously… I appreciate the gesture! πŸ™‚
    Added you too! πŸ™‚

  6. hey nick, you don’t have any idea about the person you share your name with!!! πŸ˜€ He is really ……. Fill in thy blanks yourself Nikhil(not nick πŸ™‚ )

  7. @niCk : me in one dumb coll wch doesnt offer dream offer… Sapthagiri… and u…?

    @Nik : macha… ninge Alzheimer’s ondhe kadme…! πŸ˜€

  8. @Suda – Welcome to Nikipedia! Keep visiting πŸ™‚ …looking forward to what Nikhil has to say about himself (fill in the blanks Nik πŸ˜€ )

    @harsha- I’m in MSRIT man ….its like home away from home πŸ™‚

    @nik – if you can understand kannada, plz read the comment above πŸ˜›

  9. @Suda
    I will fill in the blank with “a lot of things!” πŸ˜€

    @Harshasiri
    hahaha! yaako maga, hingella maathadthya? πŸ˜€

    @Nick
    You understand Kannada? πŸ˜€

  10. Peeoplee !! You talking about names ? How does it feel to have the most common name in the whole of India ?? I’ve come across 5-6 people with MY name in blogosphere!! There are 100s of them!! BAH!!

    @ Nick : Nice blog!! MSRIT? Cool. Btw, why no ‘About Me’ page ??

    And oh…all the best! πŸ™‚

  11. hehehe ….’Priya’ reminds me of pickle for some reason πŸ˜€ … hehe…..i dunno why there is no ‘About me’ page….guess my theme doesn’t allow that….will figure out…..so you in 12th i suppose, Priya? πŸ˜€

  12. @Priya- The ‘about me’ problem is solved…it has come on the top right corner of my blog πŸ™‚

  13. oh i realised jus now that you can actually create new pages here! So a detailed ‘about me’ will come up soon πŸ™‚

  14. Pickle huh ?? Lol, people are reminded of cement, biscuits and even gold! 😐 *humph*

    Yup 12th !! Screwing year!

    And, Yes, you can create pages on WP !! Cool naa πŸ˜›

  15. Aaah the CATs….man how can I forget them…ihav prpared for them for two years and guess what-??? I didn’t even sit for the exam…..
    Hows your DI practice shaping up??? All the best and yeah keep us posted about yur developments…
    and BTW what 6th sem you talking about-I mean which course???

  16. @Priya- yep…pretty cool stuff πŸ™‚ all the best for your 12th exams Ms. Pickle πŸ˜›

    @Mahak- Welcome to Nikipedia! πŸ™‚ why did you not write CAT after preparing for 2 years?? :-O …well yea, sometimes even I feel like chucking everything and following an easier path, but something inside tells me to keep going πŸ™‚ …DI is pretty bad at the moment….just about getting double figures in all the mock CATs I’m writing! πŸ˜›
    Oh btw, I am doing my engineering in Information Science πŸ™‚

  17. i haven’t found any namesakes until now (atleast)… not here in blogosphere… outside, i’ve come across only one other person…
    PS : my name is not just Harsha, its Sriharsha… πŸ˜›

  18. Pingback: Nominations So Far…(Updated 06/Oct…still more to come) « Visceral Observations

  19. Pingback: Final List of Nominated Posts « Visceral Observations

Leave a Reply

